Medina Festival

Send Print PDF
(2 Votes)

Medina Festival - 2ème edition

Village Erriadh - Djerba

From May to 1er 3 May 2014

The association "Friends of the Medina" invites you to the second edition of Festival of the Medina, which will take place 1er of the 3 May 2014 in Erriadh (Djerba)Cosmopolitan town full of history, in the heart of an island crossroads of cultures since time immemorial.
"Friends of the Medina" on the initiative of the festival, is a civil association that aims to protect, promote and develop the cultural heritage of the village of Erriadh, and develop a new tourism with a strong cultural component to restore life to craft and artistic activities in the region.

This new edition will be placed under the sign of cultural diversity and coexistence.


The festival team will welcome 1er May from 9h00 in friendly space of the old market house, like last year, the shops of crafts and handicrafts, as well as exposure paintings of an artist village.
In addition to the different cultural and folklore events (Tabbala, Gougou, Charmer snake, horse show, traditional wedding with Djerban Barboura & Jahfa, Emdawri, theatrical paintings, songs & poetry with leading artists ...) this edition you will innovate and offer unprecedented times and, no doubt, a different perspective on the cultural diversity of the island and the richness of its tangible and intangible heritage.

Thus, at the wheel of a dozen vintage cars, our guests, locals and tourists, will discover the island, its museums, its mosques, its synagogue, its beaches, etc ... before returning to the heart of the village where inhabitants will open the doors of their houses to make us discover both the rich architectural heritage of the island and the many aspects of everyday life (exhibition of old photos and traditional clothes, gastronomic tastings, escape in the imaginary of a storyteller).


The Medina Festival wants to exchange catalyst and creativity. Hope that the second edition is a further step in this direction. The festival is free and open access for all.

Please register to add comment!
Thank you to register to add a comment!
Register / Connect

Other languages

French Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Czech English German italian spanish

best Offers

By continuing browsing, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services and offers tailored to your interests, and measure the use of our services. More details TO CLOSE

trade Offer

SEARCH

Images of Djerba

Djerba - Hammamet - Monastir - Sousse - Tabarka - Tozeur - Tunis - Zarzis
Flight Promo Tunisia - Tunisia Holidays Promo

Festival de la Médina

Envoyer Imprimer PDF
( 2 Votes )

Festival de la Médina – 2ème édition

Village d’Erriadh – Djerba

Du 1er Mai au 3 Mai 2014

 

L’association « Les Amis de la Médina » vous invite à la seconde édition du Festival de la Médina, qui se déroulera du 1er au 3 mai 2014 à Erriadh (Djerba), village cosmopolite et chargé d’histoire, au coeur d’une île carrefour des cultures depuis la nuit des temps.
« Les Amis de la Médina », à l’initiative de ce festival, est une association civile qui vise à protéger, promouvoir et développer le patrimoine culturel du village d’Erriadh, et à développer un nouveau tourisme à forte composante culturelle permettant de redonner vie aux activités artisanales et artistiques de la région.

Cette nouvelle édition sera placée sous le signe de la diversité culturelle et de la cohabitation.


L'équipe du festival vous accueillera le 1er mai, dès 9h00, dans l’espace convivial de l’ancien marché qui abritera, comme l’année dernière, les boutiques de l’artisanat et des arts manuels, ainsi qu’une exposition de peintures d’un artiste du village.
Outre les différentes animations culturelles et folkloriques (Tabbala, Gougou, Charmeur de serpents, spectacle équestre, mariage traditionnel Djerbien avec Barboura & Jahfa, Emdawri, tableaux théâtraux, chants & poésie avec des artistes de premier plan…), cette édition innovera et vous offrira des moments inédits et, sans aucun doute, un regard différent sur la diversité culturelle de l’île et sur la richesse de son patrimoine matériel et immatériel.

Ainsi, au volant d'une dizaine de voitures de collection, nos hôtes, autochtones et touristes, partiront à la découverte de l'île, ses musées, ses mosquées, sa synagogue, ses plages, etc… avant de revenir au coeur du village où des habitants ouvriront les portes de leurs maisons afin de nous faire découvrir tant la richesse du patrimoine architectural de l'île que les multiples aspects de la vie quotidienne (expo de photos anciennes et d’habits traditionnels,  dégustations gastronomiques, évasion dans l’imaginaire d’un conteur).


Le Festival de la Médina se veut catalyseur d’échange et de créativité. Espérons que la seconde édition soit un pas supplémentaire dans cette direction. Le Festival est en accès libre et gratuit pour tous.

 

Please register to add comment!
Merci de vous enregistrer pour ajouter un commentaire !
Register / Connect

Autres langues

French Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Czech English German Italian Spanish

Meilleures Offres

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts et mesurer la fréquentation de nos services. En savoir plus FERMER

Offres commerciales

Recherche

Images de Djerba

Djerba - Hammamet - Monastir - Sousse - Tabarka - Tozeur - Tunis - Zarzis
Vol Promo Tunisie - Vacances Promo Tunisie